Dashes of Spice? Wut?

YES! Lots of em’. Why? Only becaused I am the PROUDEST, most PATRIOTIC Grenadian you’ll ever meet (to be verified). So, I was mandated to start this blog as a part of the Communication Technology course I am currently undertaking at the UWI (St. Augustine Campus). I was a little hesitant at first simply because I’m so scared of writing my thoughts for the world to read but as I got into the groove “Je l’ai aimé” :). Now, again, I’ve been MIA for a while but that’s because I was simply uninspired. I tried writing words that were in keeping with this topic but thought’s of my Grandmother’s passing kept clouding my brain (yes, that same Grammie who gave my mother castor oil as a “wash out” after every school break. She was really my GRAND mother. She was my first mother and was involved in every part of my life from birth until her death on March 22nd, 2015 at 6:05 a.m. Her wit, worrying, realness, scolding, entire personality were the dashes of spice to my life. She was a dash of spice to my entire family’s life. I promise you, she’s going to be missed by all who knew her. I promise you that I am slowly regaining the strength to think freely. I promise you that I will continue blogging, even vlogging, for you. Much Love 😉

Leave a Reply

